Paper and Panel Presentations

Saturday,
February 5, 2022

10:30 am - 2:20 pm US Eastern Time
18:30 - 22:20 Moscow Time

10:30 – 11:20 am US Eastern Time
(18:30 – 19:20 Moscow Time) 

Art Therapy for Reducing Negative Stress Effects in Children During the Covid-19 Pandemic

Rimma Kazantseva (RU), Aspiring Art Therapist, Student in Jungian Psychotherapy
View Details

Art Therapy in Pandemic Times: Grief Therapists Restore, Retell, and Reconstruct Meaning

Sharon Strouse (US), ATR-BC, LCPAT,
& Sarah Vollmann (US), ATR-BC, LICSW
View Details
11:30 am – 12:20 pm US Eastern Time
(19:30 – 20:20 Moscow Time)

Environmental and Ecological Approach When Working with Stressful Conditions by Means of Art Therapy Technologies

Veronika Turgel (RU), Art Therapist, Psychologist
View Details
12:30 – 1:20 pm US Eastern Time
(20:30 – 21:20 Moscow Time)

Using Resources of Art Therapy in Distance Counseling

Zhanna Glazunova (RU), Art Therapist, Psychologist
View Details

Transcending Physical Boundaries, Initial Learning from an Innovative Community Workshop Offered in Latin America

Einat Metzl (IS), LMFT, ATR-BC, RPT-S,
Joyce Y Green (US), PhD,
& Ana Laura Treviño (MX), MA, PhD Candidate
View Details
1:30 – 2:20 pm US Eastern Time
(21:30 – 22:20 Moscow Time) 

Responses in a Virtual World while Focusing on Self-care

Joe Scarce (US), PhD, ATR-BC,
Cynthia Wilson (US), PhD, MA, ATR-BC,
Devora Weinapple (US), MA, MFT, ATR-BC,
Elia Khalaf (US), MA, RMHCI, ATR,
Jess Linton (US), BA, MA, ATR,
& Alicia Ballestas (US), MA, ATR-BC
View Details
1:30 – 2:20 pm US Eastern Time
(21:30 – 22:20 Moscow Time) 

Art Based Study of Family Resilience among Caribbean Families

Karina Donald (US), ATR-BC
View Details